Taking off soon

Here is one more blog post about expectations for the trip: 

​Ever since the beginning of sophomore year, when I heard about this trip, I have been wanting to go. I have always been interested in travel, especially adventurous travel and I am even more interested in ancient civilizations. Italy is rich with the cultural history of two such civilizations that have helped to shape much of our own. However, that is not the only reason for my excitement. For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to go into the field of forensics, specifically forensic anthropology. As such, I would need to have certain experience in the field as an archeologist. It is essential that I know what happens at a dig, since I will be spending time both in the field and at a lab. While I am vastly excited for this experience, I am not sure what to expect. Of course, I can copy the itinerary down, but those are simply locations. I will not be able to fully know what to expect until I have seen what we are doing the places we are going. However, I can expect to have a wonderful time and gain new information about both the culture of the Etruscans and the Italians.  

​- Corinne Price

Leave a Reply

