Expectations Part II

Well, Mr. Carroll is all packed for his journeys this summer and getting excited to bring another group of students over. He will be working in Cosa this year before the students show up. You can follow those excavations here: http://cosaexcavations.blogspot.com/.

Next we have the thoughts from another participant, Matt:

“As the date of our departure grows closer, I have begun to think about this trip a lot. I am extremely excited for this amazing opportunity and have high hopes for this trip. As someone who has the majority of his family tree rooted in Italy, I am eager for the opportunity to look through the relics of my ancestors and see a glimpse of what their life was like. I am very excited to be immersed in the foreign culture, and can’t wait to both experience Italian culture and serve as an ambassador for my own culture. I am a little scared about doing the actual digging, as this is an area where I am well and truly a novice. I am also a bit apprehensive about the language barrier, but I hope to know a lot of Italian by the time I return. Overall, I am excited for the time I will be staying in Italy and eager to learn about Italian archeology, history, and daily life.”

-Matt-

 

Leave a Reply

